

NW Energy Coalition presents its 2015

Awards Gala

Dinner and Awards Presentation

Welcome Nancy Hirsh NW Energy Coalition

Evening Emcee Megan Decker *NW Energy Coalition Board Chair*



Leaders for clean and affordable energy. Presented by the NW Energy Coalition

Stacey Donohue, Idaho Public Utilities Commission

Known for her skill at negotiating common solutions to polarizing issues, Stacey advances both energy conservation and the interests of utility bill payers. She is a go-to expert for advancing Idaho's energy efficiency efforts.

Kaleena Miller, National Center for Appropriate Technology

Kaleena is a Montana clean energy ambassador responsible for major weatherization events in Butte, Browning and the Crow Reservation. She helps underserved and disadvantaged people lower their power use and utility bills.

Crystal Raymond, Seattle City Light

Crystal led Seattle City Light's creation of the nation's first and most comprehensive utility climate adaptation plan. Her work has established a model for other utilities across the country.

Jaimes Valdez, Northwest SEED

As policy manager for Northwest SEED, Jaimes has set the foundation for solving the looming solar incentive crisis. His work in Oregon and Washington inspires others to work together for a clean energy future.

Bob Olsen Memorial Conservation Eagle Award Okanagan Nations Alliance

The Okanagan Nation Alliance represents eight member communities -- Okanagan Indian Band, Upper Nicola Band, Westbank First Nation, Penticton Indian Band, Osoyoos Indian Band and Lower and Upper Similkameen Indian Bands and the Colville Confederated Tribes. ONA's leadership created and coordinates the Okanagan Salmon Community Initiative, a network of fishers, environmentalists, consumers, naturalists and knowledge keepers building responsible, ecosystembased fisheries. The Okanagan River's sockeye population is one of only two remaining populations of sockeye salmon in the international Columbia River basin.

Elizabeth May

Elizabeth has led the Green Party of Canada since 2006 and has been a champion of government leadership to reduce climate pollution since she was elected as a Member of Parliament for Saanich-Gulf Islands. An environmentalist, author, activist and lawyer, she served as the executive director of the Sierra Club of Canada from 1989 to 2006. She is part of the Canadian delegation to the UN Climate talks in Paris.

Doug Still Memorial Community Organizing Award Edwina Allen, Sierra Club Idaho Chapter

After more than 20 years with the Idaho Department of Labor, Edwina became a volunteer leader for the Sierra Club Idaho Chapter. For the past 11 years she has worked tirelessly to protect the environment on the Club's wildlands and wilderness team and has mobilized hundreds of Idahoans to speak out for clean energy.

Joëlle Robinson, Climate Solutions

Joëlle is a virtuoso at engaging citizens and diverse constituencies — faith, health, veterans, youth, parents, sportsmen, businesses — to make their voices heard for climate solutions. She has been leading local organizing aimed at building a climate movement for the past 20 years, and now works to stop coal exports from the U.S. West Coast.

Headwaters Award Roger Hamilton

Roger has spent much of his professional career serving the public interest and advancing clean and affordable energy in Oregon and the Northwest. From his leadership of the Oregon Public Utilities Commission in the early 1990s to visioning a new Western power grid through 2050, he has never hesitated to share his analysis or communicate the need for strong public policy on climate change. Though retired from the Western Grid Group, which he founded, Roger is still a senior energy and public policy advisor at the University of Oregon.

Thank you to our Awards Gala sponsors!

Clean Energy Leader



Clean Energy Advocate



A Paul G. Allen Company



For every \$250 gifted tonight, you will receive one chance to win 2 round trip tickets on Alaska Airlines! The more you donate, the more chances you have to win!



Valued at \$1,250.

Expires one year from date of issue (12/3/15). Valid on flights numbered 1-999, 2000-2999, 3450-3499. Not valid on code share partners. No blackout dates apply. Must allow 2 weeks from time of reservation to time of flight. Winner will be chosen using <u>random.org</u>.

Clean Energy Hosts

Jeff Bissonnette Joseph Bogaard Robin Calhoun Ralph Cavanagh Penny Cochrane Hannah Cruz Doug Howell Diane Yarus Climate Solutions Puget Sound Energy Renewable Northwest Seattle City Light Sierra Club